On 13 July 2017, the UK Government introduced the EU (Withdrawal) Bill into the UK Parliament. The Bill – which was formerly referred to as the Great Repeal Bill or Repeal Bill – aims to make the changes the UK Government considers necessary to law in the UK in preparation for the UK’s exit from the EU.